Teenshop, Inc.

Women's History Month

We celebrate the achievements of outstanding women and Teenshop girls!

The Women’s History Month Leadership Luncheon is our annual fundraiser.  This event includes a surprise Mother of Distinction Award for outstanding chapter support, and recognition of  participants in our voluntary essay contest. The top three winners receive scholarships and trophies, and all contestants receive certificates.

Check out PEACHES, the Teenshop blog, for information about our next luncheon.


Teenshop founder Elleanor Jean Hendley with Theda Jackson, left, and Shonda McClain.

All essay winners were from Los Angeles. 1st place Kathleen Samuels, left, 2nd place Mikayla Clark. 3rd place Kee-Ana Walton not shown.

Honoree Jamira Burley with Theda Jackson, left, and Shonda McClain

Lorraine Stewart with daughter Raina Stewart.

Honoree Lt. Vicki L. Stuckey with Deja Daniels.

Philadelphia Tribune managing editor and essay judge Irv Randolph with Philadelphia contestants, L- R, Morgan Lloyd, Melanie Green, Jamila Abner.

L-R: Rev. Merle McJunkin, Rev. Nancy Ayers, and Rev. Michael Davis were recognized for providing the meeting space at their churches for our chapters.

Bridgette Campbell, daughter Brandy, Zion Teenshop's Executive Director Donna Ruley, right.

Kimberly Reed, CEO of Reed Development Group, delivered a message of empowerment.

L-R: Melinda Menzies, Lt. Vicki Stuckey, Dr. Judy Hunter-Davis, Regional Director.

Tahlya Roles pays memorial tribute to her mother, Sandra Collins-Roles.

Honoree Tina Wells with with Theda Jackson, left, and Shonda McClain

2013 Awards

  • Theda Jackson, MBA
    Luncheon Chair
  • Shonda McClain
    Luncheon Co-Chair
  • Board of Directors’ Leadership Award

  • Jamira Burley
    Executive Director
    Philadelphia Youth Commission
    Community Leadership Award
  • Tina Wells
    Founder and CEO
    Buzz Marketing Group
    Business Leadership Award
  • Appreciation Awards

  • Rev. Michael Davis
    Berean Presbyterian Church
  • Rev. Nancy Ayers
    Zion Hill Baptist Church
  • Rev. Merle McJunkin
    Grace Baptist Church
  • Mother of Distinction

  • Grace Teenshop

    Lorraine Stewart
  • Los Angeles Teenshop

    Sandra Collins-Roles
    In Memorium
  • Mount Carmel Teenshop

    Joan Bacon
  • Zion Teenshop

    Bridget Campbell
  • Woman Of Distinction Award

  • Los Angeles Teenshop

    Lt. Vicki L. Stuckey
    Los Angeles County
    Sheriff’s Department

© 1985 - 2017 Teenshop, Inc. Names, marks and all associated trademarks and logotypes are owned by Teenshop, Inc.®